A letter to my zivug

Dear zivug,

If you are maamina torah and shomeret mizvot and if you have at least 47 years of age then I am ready to marry you.

And If you have children, they are welcome ! You will understand why I am ready to take care of you and your children, dear zivug, when you will read my story. Being an easygoing man, you and your children will always be free to do what they want… בס”ד

By the way, this page is only for you and me. Regular visitors of this site cannot reach this page.

Please allow me to introduce myself. Let’s begin with a recent picture.


If I am decently good-looking for you, please now have a look on my civil status.

Michel‎ Depiesse (pronounce de pi es)
מיכאל בן אברהם
60 years of age
Ger tzedek in February 2015 (Beit Din of the Rav Karelitz in Bne Braq)
0044 747 135 25 26
Languages : French (native), English & Dutch (very good), Hebrew (beginner)
Education : University degree in computing
Occupation : Database designer & administrator
Click here to go on my LinkedIn page

If it suits your purposes, please read my story.

What I would like to do in the future ?
To be your husband and to make you happy, to be a good friend of your children, to learn Torah, to perform mitzvot, to learn Torah, to develop the professional activity explained on this site, to learn Torah, to become fluent in עברית… That’s simple !

What I do now ?
I live in London since 9 July. I work in the city for an American legal tech company as a database engineer. I reside in Golders Green. My hashkafa is Torah u madda : I am a “modern orthodox”. I have youthful look and mindset. I am vegan. I don’t smoke. I have a modern look and I am not affiliated to any organisation.

What I did recently ?
I lived in Antwerp more than 3 years and I had there a lot of friends. I worked as a programmer for diamond brokers. I learned a lot with several havrutot. I prayed with chassidim. I was a modern orthodox with a chassidish soul.  In short : I was very well integrated in the kehila of Antwerp. The kehila of Antwerp was my family. But…  There is not much single ladies of my age in Antwerp. Not much… And for the sentimental boy I am, it was a tragedy, my dear zivug, a horrible tragedy…

Who I was in the past ?
My family comes from Virton, a small city in the south of Belgium. I lived in Brussels. I was married for 18 years. I have a son who is now 27 years old. Although I had a good relationship with him and his mother during the 10 years after the separation, they broke all contact since I am jewish. My son was very close to me. He wanted to come with me in Antwerp. My heart is broken… I have love to give…

You are surely a careful Lady who asks for information before taking any decision. I have a huge list of references with several rabbis and study partners. Most of them know me for many years. Two of them know my son and his mother. All of them are orthodox Jews.

My shortcomings
I am a little too emotive, a little too talkative, a little too direct and a bit workaholic…

My qualities
People say that I am kind, polite, transparent, calm, caring, generous, amusing and energetic… and that I am a good cook !

The zivug I am looking for
I am attracted by intelligent women.

If you believe that I am your zivug, dear zivug, don’t hesitate to call me ! It is always possible to reach an amicable agreement with me…

And don’t forget : Alles ist bashert ! Alles !

Faithfully yours,